Open AI Championship

Post #19

Project

Sandbox

Round 1

Round 2

Finals

Sandbox December 24, 2017

Recent comments

26 april 11:09: mayduavongts wrote comment on post The end of the beta test
19 april 07:29: mayduavongts wrote comment on post Quick start
24 march 18:34: M-Mad wrote comment on post The closing of the Russian AI Cup 2017
1 february 00:30: jurifoll wrote comment on post Repeater utility
24 january 15:01: AlexKol wrote comment on post The closing of the Russian AI Cup 2017

VK Group

Telegram chat

News of the week

The next week of AI Cup has passed, and we are ready to report on the work done. And it was done a lot.

We have made significant efforts to improve the system’s performance and stability. This may not be directly visible to the participants, but this is always the case: failures in work create discontent, and normal functioning is taken for granted.

Obviously, the amount of data in this year’s task has challenged not only the testing system, but also the strategies of the participants, an integral part of which is a special client interacting with the game simulator. These clients were written in ancient times, in the age of the legendary first tanks. For a long time their work completely satisfied us and participants. But this year they began to malfunction. Weak links in the chain were the clients on Python 2, Python 3, Ruby, and… of course, C++. Not without the help of the community, these clients carried out extensive work. Their performance has increased noticeably, leaving more time for the work of the main logic of the strategy. A number of minor improvements to user packages in other languages have also been made.

The set of available languages over the past week has been significantly expanded. Now, in addition to the standard set, you can develop your strategy on Scala, Kotlin, Go, Swift and Rust. Many thanks to all the participants who contributed to the development and support of these packages.

The rules of the game since the end of the beta test have not fundamentally changed, but a number of typos have been fixed, some controversial points have been described in more detail. If you still have some incomprehensible moments, download the latest version and go write the code! There are only 4 days left until Round 1.

Updated:

  • added Nim devkit.


Paulson

Paulson

Сбербанк Технологии

But Groovy is not planned to be added?

Nov 23, 2017 12:43:12 PM
SladeThe

SladeThe

Russian AI Cup Team

Paulson

Paulson

Сбербанк Технологии

But Groovy is not planned to be added?

No, if you do not prepare the package for Groovy. If you consider the approval and support of the package, in the framework of the current championship it will not be relevant.

Nov 23, 2017 1:59:50 PM

Открытое соревнование по программированию искусственного интеллекта

Пост №19

Проект

Песочница

Раунд 1

Раунд 2

Финал

Песочница на 24 декабря 2017 г.

Последние комментарии

26 апреля 11:09: mayduavongts написал комментарий в посте Завершение бета-теста
19 апреля 07:29: mayduavongts написал комментарий в посте Быстрый старт
10 апреля 01:54: Eugene713 написал комментарий в посте Закрытие Russian AI Cup 2017
2 апреля 12:01: newpuk написал комментарий в посте Закрытие Russian AI Cup 2017
29 марта 18:31: AlexKol написал комментарий в посте Закрытие Russian AI Cup 2017
27 марта 16:47: alkozel написал комментарий в посте Закрытие Russian AI Cup 2017
24 марта 18:34: M-Mad написал комментарий в посте Закрытие Russian AI Cup 2017
1 февраля 00:30: jurifoll написал комментарий в посте Утилита Repeater
24 января 15:07: MikeWazowski написал комментарий в посте Закрытие Russian AI Cup 2017
24 января 15:01: AlexKol написал комментарий в посте Закрытие Russian AI Cup 2017

Группа ВКонтакте

Telegram-чат

Итоги недели

Прошла очередная неделя AI Cup, и мы готовы отчитаться о проделанной работе. А сделано было немало.

Мы приложили значительные усилия для повышения производительности и стабильности системы. Это может быть не видно участникам напрямую, но так всегда: сбои в работе порождают недовольство, а нормальное функционирование воспринимается как должное.

Очевидно, что объём данных в задаче этого года, бросил вызов не только системе тестирования, но и стратегиям участников, неотъемлемой частью которых является специальный клиент, взаимодействующий с симулятором игры. Эти клиенты были написаны в незапамятные времена, ещё в эпоху легендарных первых «танчиков». В течение длительного времени их работа полностью устраивала и нас, и участников. Но в этом году они начали давать сбои. Слабыми звеньями оказались клиенты на Python 2, Python 3, Ruby и… конечно же, C++. Не без помощи сообщества, над этими клиентами проведена объёмная работа. Их производительность заметно возросла, оставляя больше времени на работу основной логики стратегии. Также был сделан ряд минорных улучшений пользовательских пакетов на других языках.

Набор доступных языков за прошедшую неделю был значительно расширен. Теперь, помимо стандартного набора, вы можете разрабатывать свою стратегию на Scala, Kotlin, Go, Swift и Rust. Огромное спасибо всем участникам, внёсшим свою лепту в разработку и поддержку этих пакетов.

Правила игры с момента окончания бета-теста принципиально не изменились, однако был исправлен ряд опечаток, некоторые спорные моменты были описаны более подробно. Если у вас остались ещё какие-то непонятные моменты, скачивайте последнюю версию и вперёд «ботать»! До Раунда 1 осталось всего 4 дня.

Обновлено:

  • добавлен язык Nim.


Paulson

Paulson

Сбербанк Технологии

А Groovy не планируется к добавлению?

23.11.2017 12:43:12
SladeThe

SladeThe

Команда Russian AI Cup

Paulson

Paulson

Сбербанк Технологии

А Groovy не планируется к добавлению?

Нет, если только вы сами не подготовите пакет на Groovy. Если учесть время на согласование и поддержку пакета, то в рамках текущего чемпионата это уже будет не актуально.

23.11.2017 13:59:50